Contact us [fr]

Contact details

Physical Address
20 Ballance Street (Level 8)
Wellington 6011

Postal Address
20 Ballance Street
PO Box 483
Wellington 6140

Get in contact with our team at the embassy

Please click ont the "+" symbol of the department you want to get in contact with to access our dedicated contact form.

The Chancery

The Chancery

The Consulate

The Consulate

Visa queries

Visa queries

Veuillez noter que seules les demandes relatives aux visas adressées via ce formulaire auront une réponse / Please note that this is the only channel we process visa queries through

The Press and Communications

The Press and Communications department

The Culture and Cooperation

The Culture and Cooperation department

Our services are open to the public by appointment only

Public Holidays and Emergency Contact Details

The Embassy of France, including the Consular Section, is closed on weekends and on the following days:

2022

  • Monday 3 January: New Year’s Day
  • Tuesday 4 January: Day after New Year’s Day
  • Monday 24 January: Wellington Anniversary Day
  • Monday 7 February: Waitangi Day
  • Friday 15 April: Good Friday
  • Monday 18 April: Easter Monday
  • Monday 25 April: ANZAC Day
  • Monday 6 June: Queen’s Birthday
  • Thursday 14 July: French National Day
  • Monday 24 October: Labour Day
  • Monday 26 December: Christmas Day
  • Tuesday 27 December: Boxing Day

In case of an emergency (death, accident, arrest, etc.), please contact the Embassy’s on-call agent.

Send a message


Send a message

Dernière modification : 23/09/2022

top of the page