Contact us [fr]

Contact details

Physical Address
Levels 12 and 13
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6142

Postal Address
PO Box 11-343
Manners Street
Wellington 6142

Telephone Numbers
- Main line: +64 (04) 384 2555
From Monday to Thursday 9:00am to 1:00pm and 2:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday : 9:00am to 1:00pm and 2:00pm to 4:00pm
- Contacts in case of emergency: please click here.

Fax Number
- +64 (04) 384 2577

Email Addresses
- Chancery: information.wellington-amba[a]diplomatie.gouv.fr
- Consulate: information.wellington-amba[a]diplomatie.gouv.fr
- Press & Communications Section: presse.wellington-amba[a]diplomatie.gouv.fr
- Cultural Section: cooperation.wellington-amba[a]diplomatie.gouv.fr

Hours open to the public

- Chancery
Monday to Thursday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 6pm
Friday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 4pm

- Consulate
Monday to Friday, from 9.15am to 1.15pm
* The Consulate accepts calls only in the afternoon between 2.30pm and 6:00pm from Monday to Friday and until 4:00pm on Friday.

- Press & Communications Section
Monday to Thursday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 6pm
Friday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 4pm

- Cultural Section
Monday to Thursday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 6pm
Friday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 4pm

- Delegation of New Caledonia to New Zealand
Monday to Thursday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 6pm
Friday : 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 4pm

Public Holidays and Emergency Contact Details

The Embassy of France, including the Consular Section, is closed on weekends and on the following days:

2017

- Monday 25 December: Christmas Day
- Tuesday 26 December: Boxing Day

2018

- Monday 1 January: New Year’s Day
- Tuesday 2 January: Day after New Year’s Day
- Monday 22 January: Wellington Anniversary Day
- Tuesday 6 February: Waitangi Day
- Friday 30 March: Good Friday
- Monday 2 April: Easter Monday
- Wednesday 25 April: ANZAC Day
- Monday 4 June: Queen’s Birthday
- Monday 22 October: Labour Day
- Tuesday 25 December: Christmas Day
- Wednesday 26 December: Boxing Day

* In an emergency, and only in an emergency (in case of a death, an accident, an arrest), please contact the Embassy’s on-call agent.

Send a message


Send a message

Dernière modification : 30/10/2017

top of the page